IBA sanctions professional boxing matches and awards World and subordinate championships

Notable Champions

The long list of the notable IBA title holders includes Oscar De La Hoya, floyd Mayweather, ย Arturo Gatti, Bernard Hopkins, Oliver McCall, Calvin Brock, Mike Weaver, Sugar Shane Mosley, Beibut Shumenov, Roy Jones Jr., Fernando Vargas, Antonio Tarver, Roberto Duran, Glen Johnson, Laila Ali, Mia St. John, Holly Holm, Teresa Perozzi, Mairis Briedis, among others.


IBA sanctions the following championship bouts:

  • World Title
  • InterContinental Title
  • Americas Title
  • International Title
  • Regional title : South Pacific, Caribbean, European, Latino , African , Middle East and Asian titles.